Back to top

From 1 February 2020, 2359 hrs, all new visitors with recent travel history to mainland China within the last 14 days will not be allowed entry into or transit through Singapore.

The issuance of all forms of new visas and visa-free transit facility to those with PRC passports will be suspended with immediate effect.

Refer to MOH’s website for more details.


If you hold a visa-required travel document, you will require a valid Singapore visa to travel to, and seek entry, into Singapore. Possession of a valid visa does not guarantee entry into Singapore. Click here for more information about entry requirements.

Please note the electronic arrival card is not a visa. Click here for more information about the electronic arrival card and "SG Arrival Card" e-Service.

Apply Online Visa Requirements

A Singapore visa is not an immigration pass. It is a pre-entry permission for the holder of a valid Singapore visa to travel to, and seek entry, into Singapore.

The grant of an immigration pass will be determined by the ICA officers at the point of entry. The period of stay granted is shown on the visit pass endorsement given on your passport and it is not tied to the validity of your visa.

Visa-Required Travel Documents by Countries and Regions

If your travel document is issued by one of the countries below, you will need a visa to enter Singapore. Click on individual countries below to find out more.

You will also need a visa if you are travelling on:

Visa Free Transit Facilities

Nationals of the Commonwealth of Independent States, Georgia, India, The People’s Republic of China (PRC), Turkmenistan and Ukraine may be eligible for the Visa-Free Transit Facility (VFTF). For more information on the VFTF, click here.