Automated Clearance Initiative

Back to top

The Automated Clearance Initiative (ACI) enrols eligible foreign visitors for the use of the automated lanes during arrival immigration clearance at Singapore's checkpoints.


You are eligible to enrol for ACI if the corresponding criteria are met.

  • Fulfil entry requirements
  • Aged six and above
  • Machine-readable biometric passport[1] 
  • Passport holders of eligible countries/places/groups

[1]Applicable only for clearance at the designated automated lanes (refer to Procedure for more information) 

Eligible countries/places/groups

1. Australia

2. Austria

3. Brunei Darussalam

4. Belgium

5. Bulgaria

6. Canada

7. China

8. Croatia

9. Cyprus

10. Czech Republic

11. Denmark

12. France

13. Estonia

14. Finland

15. Germany

16. Greece

17. Hungary

18. Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

19. Iceland

20. India

21. Ireland

22. Italy

23. Japan

24. Latvia

25. Lithuania

26. Luxembourg

27. Macao Special Administrative Region

28. Malaysia

29. Netherlands

30. Malta

31. New Zealand

32. Norway

33. Poland

34. Portugal

35. Republic of Korea (South Korea)

36. Romania

37. Switzerland

38. Slovakia

39. Slovenia

40. Spain

41. Sweden

42. Thailand

43. United Kingdom

44. United States

Additional criteria for the following passport holders:

Countries/places/groupsAdditional Criteria
United KingdomPassport bearing "British Citizen" as the nationality


Enrolment is done automatically when you seek clearance at our manual immigration counters or designated automated lanes[2]. No separate registration is required. Your eligibility for automated clearance will be re-assessed when you change to a new passport.

Once enrolled, visitors will be notified via an Electronic Visit Pass (e-Pass) sent to their email address provided in their SG Arrival Card submission. The enrolment will enable them to use the automated lanes during departure and on subsequent visits to Singapore.  

Please note that ICA has ceased the inked endorsement stamps on the passport. Foreign visitors may enquire details of their e-Pass via the e-Pass Enquiry Portal.

[2]This initiative is currently available only at Changi Airport Terminal 2 and will be extended progressively to other terminals in Changi Airport and Land checkpoints.

ACI Advisory Brochure

You may refer to the Advisory Brochure for use of automated lanes if you are notified of your eligibility to use the automated lanes.

Automated Clearance Initiative

Click on the image to enlarge.

You may refer to the Frequently Asked Questions for further information.