Yellow Fever Vaccination Certificate

Back to top

To protect against the risk of importation and transmission of yellow fever in Singapore, all travellers, including Singapore residents, with travel history to countries with risk of yellow fever transmission (i.e. wholly or partly endemic for yellow fever) in the six days prior to arrival in Singapore are required to have a valid yellow fever vaccination certificate and present it to the ICA officer at the immigration counter upon arriving in Singapore.

Travellers without a valid yellow fever vaccination certificate (including those who are ineligible to receive the vaccination e.g. children aged 1 year old and below and individuals with contraindications), are liable to be quarantined under Section 31 of the Infectious Disease Act, for up to six days upon arrival in Singapore. Non-residents who refuse quarantine will be turned away and returned to his/her place of origin or last port of embarkation.

The International Certificate of Vaccination for yellow fever is only considered valid 10 days after vaccination and the validity lasts for the life of the person vaccinated. 

Please ask your doctor to review your suitability for the yellow fever vaccine.

Please refer to MOH website [] for more information on yellow fever. 

Countries with risk of yellow fever transmission in whole or in part, correct as of 7 February 2022


AngolaEquatorial GuineaMauritania
Burkina FasoGabonNigeria
CameroonGhanaSierra Leone
Central African RepublicGuineaSouth Sudan
Cote d’lvoireLiberiaUganda
Democratic Republic of the Congo Mali


Latin America

ArgentinaFrench GuianaPeru
BrazilPanamaTrinidad and Tobago