Back to top

All travellers, including Singapore residents, who arrive in Singapore from countries with risk of yellow fever transmission and do not have a valid yellow fever vaccination certificate, are liable to be quarantined under Section 31 of the Infectious Disease Act, for up to six days upon arrival in Singapore. Non-residents who refuse quarantine will be turned away and returned to his/her place of origin or last port of embarkation. 

This approach is consistent with the World Health Organization's recommendations in the International Health Regulations (IHR 2005).

The International Certificate of Vaccination for yellow fever is only considered valid 10 days after vaccination and the validity lasts for the life of the person vaccinated. 

Please ask your doctor to review your suitability for the yellow fever vaccine.

Please refer to MOH website [] for more information on yellow fever. 

Countries with risk of yellow fever transmission in whole or in part, correct as of 1 July 2019


AngolaEquatorial GuineaMauritania
Burkina FasoGabonNigeria
CameroonGhanaSierra Leone
Central African RepublicGuineaSouth Sudan
Cote d’lvoireLiberiaUganda
Democratic Republic of the Congo Mali


Latin America

ArgentinaFrench GuianaPeru
BrazilPanamaTrinidad and Tobago
Source: World Health Organization, International Travel and Health. Please refer to the WHO website at for the latest list of countries with risk of yellow fever transmission.